• $
  • Service

Service

We make sure that you stay operational with your GRAETZ radiation meters. Whether for fire departments or in industrial use: We offer maintenance and service for all your measuring equipment.

Information on service intervals for GRAETZ Radiation measurement devices

For all functional tests and service works it is absolutely necessary to have detailed knowledge of the instrument’s operation manual and to abide by the following recommended testing and service intervals. Shoudl defects occur during control measurements which cannot be removed by the user himself, the instrument hast to be sent to us for repair.

Every 6 months, the functionality of the device should be checked by a specialist (e.g. maintenance officer of the CBRN unit) to maintain operational readiness. If any faults or damage are found during the inspection, we strongly recommend that you send the device to us for inspection.

Every 3 years the instrument should be sent to us for examination and recalibration to ensure correct function. 

The service intervals “2 years, 5 years and 6 years” are not relevant when the German regulations regarding official calibration and fire brigade approvals have not to be observed. More information on the German version of our Website.

Disposal of your old device

Old eletric / electronic devices often still contain valuable materials. But also harmful materials which have been necessary for their function. Disused devices do not belong to residual waste. We will take back your old device free of charge and care for itselfs disposal. This offer applies to all instruments delivered since August 2005.

Highest precision in the inspection & maintenance of Radiation measurement devices

For custody transfer measurement tasks, we offer certified devices that have undergone type examination by the PTB. Conformity with the requirements of the German Measurement and Calibration Act (Mess- und Eichgesetz, MessEG), the German Measurement and Calibration Ordinance (Mess- und Eichverordnung, MessEV) and with the type of construction described in the type approval is certified for the respective device by GRAETZ after a product test with a certificate of conformity from a nationally recognized conformity assessment body (calibration office) and a declaration of conformity. As a service, we also offer the inspection or maintenance of devices subject to calibration and the subsequent handling of recurring calibration.

In a special service area approved by the authorities, we are able to carry out repair and maintenance work on contaminated equipment. However, in accordance with radiation protection legislation (StrlSchG / StrlSchV) and for the protection of our employees, these must be explicitly marked as such by the sender and notified to us in advance.

The verification at our site in Altena, Westphalia, is carried out with an officially approved calibration facility for Radiation measurement devices, which is equipped with 137Cs and traceable to the national standards of the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt.

Make a service request to us now

Do you have a question about our services or would you like to have a device calibrated or repaired? Then send us an inquiry with the following form. However, you can also use our other contact options.

Radionuclide Identifier (RID)

For detection of gamma, beta, neutron & cosmic radiation & more

Dose meters

Portable electronic devices with dose and / or dose rate warning functions

Dose rate meters

Portable electronic devices with dose rate detection, warning functions & more

Dose rate warning devices

Portable electronic devices with dose rate detection, warning functions & more

Contamination detection devices

Mobile devices for measuring radiation on surfaces

Probes

For range extension of measuring instruments

Telescopes

For measuring high dose rates from safe distance

Room monitoring monitors

Systems for dose rate measurement of gamma and X-ray radiation

Industry-specific

Individual, for a wide range of industries

Fire brigades & Civil defence

Radiation protection measuring instruments for fire brigades and other civil protection organisations

Non-destructive testing (NDT)

Measuring instruments for X-rays and gamma radiation for testing materials

Nuclear Medicine

Radiation measuring instruments for MRT and CT X-ray systems in medicine

Industry

Measuring instruments for personal & local dose as well as contamination in various industries

Research & Education

Radiation meters for educational institutions, research institutes and laboratories

Service

Maintenance, Repair, Calibration, Verification

Training

We train you in the use of our measuring and warning devices

Downloads

Download product images & data sheets

GRAETZ - at a glance

Learn more about us, our products and services

Our mission

Learn more about our corporate mission

Our quality standard

Our claim: 100% reliability

Our offering

Measuring and warning devices for radiation protection

Our history

From petroleum lamps to radiation measurement technology

Jobs at GRAETZ

We are looking for colleagues. Apply now.

• $
  • Service

Service

Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie mit Ihren GRAETZ-Strahlungsmessgeräten einsatzbereit bleiben. Ob bei Feuerwehren oder im industriellen Einsatz: Wir bieten Ihnen Wartungs- und Service-Dienstleistungen rund um Ihre Messgeräte an.

Informationen zu Serviceintervallen für GRAETZ Strahlungsmessgeräte

Für alle Funktionsprüfungen und Servicearbeiten ist die gründliche Kenntnis der Gebrauchsanweisung des jeweiligen Gerätes erforderlich. Wird bei den Kontrollmessungen ein Fehler festgestellt, der nicht durch den Anwender behoben werden kann, ist das Gerät zur Instandsetzung an uns zurückzusenden. 

Alle 6 Monate sollte zur Erhaltung der Einsatzbereitschaft die Funktionsfähigkeit des Geräts durch eine Fachkraft (z. B. Wartungsverantwortlicher der ABC-Einheit) überprüft werden. Sollten bei der Überprüfung Fehler oder Beschädigungen festgestellt werden, empfehlen wir dringend, uns das Gerät zur Überprüfung zu senden.

Alle 2 Jahre sind Geräte, die im eichpflichtigen Betrieb eingesetzt werden, zu eichen. Ausnahme: Der Anwender dokumentiert im 6-Monats-Rhythmus die Ergebnisse von Kontrollmessungen mit einem Prüfstrahler und einer geeigneten Prüfvorrichtung zur Verlängerung der Eichgültigkeit. Voraussetzung: Die Ersteichung (Konformitätsbewertung) des Messgeräts erfolgte mit Zuordnung des Prüfstrahlers und der Prüfvorrichtung.

Alle 3 Jahre sollten Geräte im industriellen Einsatz zur Kalibrierung an uns eingesandt werden. Dieses entfällt bei geeichten Geräten.

Alle 5 Jahre müssen Geräte, die bei der Feuerwehr im Einsatz sind, bei uns kalibriert werden.

Alle 6 Jahre sind Geräte bei Inanspruchnahme der Eichgültigkeitsverlängerung mit Prüfstrahler und Prüfvorrichtung durch ein staatliches Eichamt zu eichen. Wir empfehlen in diesem Fall, das Gerät vorher zur Überprüfung und Kalibrierung an uns zu senden.

Entsorgung von Altgeräten

Elektrische bzw. elektronische Altgeräte enthalten oft noch wertvolle Materialien. Sie enthalten aber auch schädliche Stoffe, die für ihre Funktion erforderlich waren. Altgeräte gehören nicht in den Restmüll. Wir nehmen Ihr Altgerät kostenfrei zurück und übernehmen die fachgerechte Entsorgung. Dies gilt für Geräte, die wir seit August 2005 ausgeliefert haben. 

Höchste Präzision bei der Überprüfung & Wartung von Strahlungsmessgeräten 

Für eichpflichtige Messaufgaben bieten wir zertifizierte Geräte an, die von der PTB einer Baumusterprüfung unterzogen wurden. Die Übereinstimmung mit den Anforderungen aus dem Mess- und Eichgesetz (MessEG), der Mess- und Eichverordnung (MessEV) und mit der in der Bauartzulassung beschriebenen Bauart wird dem jeweiligen Gerät nach einer Produktprüfung mit einer Konformitätsbescheinigung einer national anerkannten Konformitätsbewertungsstelle (Eichamt) sowie einer Konformitätserklärung durch GRAETZ bescheinigt. Als Dienstleistung bieten wir auch die Überprüfung bzw. Wartung der eichpflichtigen Geräte und die anschließende Abwicklung der wiederkehrenden Eichung an.

In einem behördlich genehmigten, speziellen Servicebereich ist uns die Durchführung von Reparatur- und Wartungsarbeiten an kontaminierten Geräten möglich. Gemäß Strahlenschutzgesetzgebungen (StrlSchG / StrlSchV) und zum Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter müssen diese jedoch als solche vom Versender explizit gekennzeichnet und uns im Vorfeld angezeigt werden.

Die Überprüfung in unserem Hause am Standort Altena in Westfalen erfolgt mit einer behördlich genehmigten Kalibrieranlage für Strahlungsmessgeräte, die mit mehreren Strahlungsquellen 137Cs versehen und auf die nationalen Normale der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt zurückzuführen ist.

Stellen Sie jetzt eine Service-Anfrage an uns

Sie haben eine Frage zu unseren Service-Leistungen oder möchten ein Gerät kalbrieren oder reparieren lassen? Dann senden Sie uns jetzte eine Anfrage mit dem folgenden Formular. Sie können aber auch unsere weiteren Kontaktmöglichkeiten nutzen.

Radionuklid-Identifikator (RID)

Zum Nachweis von Gamma-, Beta-, Neutronen- & kosmischer Strahlung & mehr

Dosismessgeräte

Tragbare elektronische Geräte mit Dosis- und / oder Dosisleistungs-Warnfunktionen

Dosisleistungsmessgeräte

Tragbare elektronische Geräte zur Erfassung von Dosisleistung, Warnfunktion und mehr

Dosisleistungswarngeräte

Warngeräte für den Strahlenschutz beim Umgang mit ionisierender Strahlung

Kontaminationsnachweisgeräte

Mobile Geräte zur Messung von Strahlung auf Oberflächen

Sonden

Zur Bereichserweiterung von Messgeräten

Teleskope

Zur Messung hoher Dosisleistungen aus
sicherer Entfernung

Raumüberwachungsmonitore

Systeme zur Dosisleistungsmessung von Gamma- und Röntgenstrahlung

Branchenspezifisch

Individuell, für die unterschiedlichsten Branchen

Feuerwehr, Zivil- & Katastrophenschutz

Strahlenschutzmessgeräte für Feuerwehren und andere Organisationen des Zivil- & Katastrophenschutzes

Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung (ZFP)

Messgeräte für Röntgen- und Gammastrahlung bei der Prüfung von Werkstoffen

Radiologie / Nuklearmedizin

Strahlungsmessgeräte für MRT und CT-Röntgenanlagen in der Medizin

Industrie

Messgeräte für Personen- & Ortsdosis sowie Kontamination in unterschiedlichsten Branchen

Forschung & Lehre

Strahlungsmessgeräte für Bildungseinrichtungen sowie Forschungsinstitute und Labore

Service

Wartung, Reparatur, Kalibrierung, Eichung

Schulungen

Wir schulen Sie im Umgang mit unseren Mess- und Warngeräten

Downloads

Laden Sie sich Produktbilder & Datenblätter herunter

GRAETZ - auf einen Blick

Erfahren Sie alles über uns, unsere Produkte und Services

Unsere Mission

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Unternehmens-Mission

Unser Qualitätsanspruch

Unser Anspruch: 100 % Zuverlässigkeit

Unser Angebot

Mess- und Warngeräte für den Strahlenschutz

Unsere Historie

Von Petroleumlampen bis zu Strahlungsmesstechnik

Jobs bei GRAETZ

Wir suchen Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Jetzt bewerben.